About Us

Diocese of Agra is a territorial division of the Church working under the Church of North India .[1] Diocese of Agra, within the Church of North India, was constituted by the decision of the Synod Executive of the Church of North India. The new Diocese thus formed comprising the western part of Uttar Pradesh was named the Diocese of Agra. The Diocese's constitution was accepted and adopted by Minutes76/6 at the first ordinary meeting of the Diocesan Council of the Diocese of Agra which held its session in St. John's College, Agra Hall, on 9 April 1976.